Black

Black

Isn’t black

It’s a mixture of hundreds of colours

Thousands of emotions

And my tears in unequal proportions…..
So deep

It’s so deep

You can’t bring me back

I’m stuck in black….

It’s dark and intense 

Shinier at a glance

As you see, your eyes may blink

And you can’t find the things that sink…
My heart doesn’t beat anymore

The sweet now tastes sour

Feelings are numb

I’m completely dumb…..
The magic of black

Won’t let me come back

You’ve to give stress

To help me escape from this distress…

-Garima Stylus

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

